GPS tracker for a drone

Hi everyone,

I am new to flying drones/quads, but I have a master’s in aerospace engineering, so I understand the dynamics behind them. I recently got a small quad and want to track its position from the ground using some kind of sensor. I’m not sure if this can be done affordably, but I’m curious if anyone else has tried this before. Thanks!

1 Like

It is possible to use a sensor to track your drone from the ground!

For varying budgets, consider these two options:

• Budget-friendly: Download a free drone control app (Wi-Fi connection) for real-time data like distance/altitude.
  • Advanced: Consider a long-range radio system with telemetry (more technical, pricier).

Search online for “[your drone model] + tracking + [chosen method]”. Your engineering skills will come in handy!

1 Like

Trackimo Drone GPS Tracker ensures the recovery of your recently purchased Drone in the unfortunate event of a flyaway! Free GPS service for the first year – Only $5 per month after the first 12 months, the lowest monthly service cost of any tracking device worldwide.

1 Like